Skip to content

About

I’m Amanda and I am lots of things.

I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a sister, a friend.  I am also a student, a teacher, and an explorer.  I also crochet, knit, and sew.  I workout a lot, I read until too late at night, and I listen to music or podcasts whenever there’s no other noise to distract me (which is rare nowadays).

I have been many things in my life and am pursuing new things all the time.  I have learned that, when I need to make a change, it’s not what I will do forever, but what I will do next.  I have lived in several cities and gone to school in each one because there is always something new to learn.

I want to keep learning, to write, and to teach.

I am a vegetarian, homesteader, and a gardening hopeful.  I do-it-myself most of the time and believe there is nothing I can’t do if I try.

I am a feminist, a progressive, and a thinker.  I don’t have all the answers, but I think changes have to be made when things aren’t working.  I am not afraid of change, but it’s not easy.

I write down everything, have to-do lists for the day, the week, the month, the year.  I schedule my day and days of the week, I like routine.  I meal plan, budget, coupon, save wherever I can.

I have a dog I love and hope she will live forever.  I am planning a chicken coop, beehive, and garden to implement this year.  I am optimistic that these things will happen.

 

Be First to Comment